top of page

Final Preparations


With just a few weeks of school left, Mr. K and I are finishing up a number of projects. Additionally, we are beginning to collect all of the items we have lent to students this year, packing up and cleaning out for the summer.

  • Please check your bookshelfs, baskets, night stands and anywhere else books may collect in your house. I have a number of books students brought home to read that I would love to get back for others to read.

New Next Year...

I told students this last week, but just realized I never made the following announcement to the parents. Beginning next year I will be moving to the computer lab replacing Mr. Sprankle in teaching computer classes! My class size will go from 32 (counting both classes) to 450! This is an exciting move for me especially because I will not only be helping students, but teachers as well. As you know, I finished my M.Ed in instructional technology last year, so this is an opportunity I couldn't pass up. Our teachers are looking forward to finding new ways to integrate technology in the classroom and I am looking forwrd to helping them.

Our schedule for the last weeks...

This week and the week of June 8:

  • NWEA computerized testing on Monday and Thursday

  • Students in my class will continue to work on their infographics.

  • Recording final Fluency for Friends readings also will be a priority.

  • Some students will also work on their final reading assessments.

  • Mr. Kafkas will continue to work with students on their reader's theater.

  • During the week of June 8 students will have a final spelling and writing assessment.

The week of June 15 (the LAST week):

Monday, June 15: Willowbrook field trip

Colors Day

Friday, June 19: Last day of school - half day for students!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page